Logo

Program Spotlights #4: CHOP/Penn, University of Illinois-Chicago, University of North Carolina, University of Utah, Michigan State University, Harvard Brigham and Women’s, University of Chicago - Shared screen with speaker view
Beatrice Jourdain
26:34
Beatrice Jourdain, 2022, Beatrice.jourdain@lmunet.edu
Meredith Kline
26:35
Meredith Kline, 2022, meredith.kline@emory.edu
Natalie McGinnis, MS4 UT Houston
26:36
Natalie McGinnis 2022 Natalie.h.mcginnis@uth.tmc.edu
Rucha Vyas - St. George's University
26:38
Rucha Vyas, 2022, rvyas@sgu.edu
Max Deng (he/him/his)
26:40
Max Deng, 2022, max.deng@umassmed.edu
Megan Schoelch
26:41
Megan Schoelch, 2022, mas4b2@umsystem.edu
Anita Gandhi
26:41
Anita Gandhi, 2022, gandhia18@students.ecu.edu
Jaimie Rogner
26:42
Jaimie Rogner 2022 rognerj@upstate.edu
Javier Hernandez
26:43
Javier Hernandez, 2022, jhernandez707@marian.edu
Anjani Kapadia
26:43
Anjani Kapadia, 2022, anjanikapadia@gmail.com
Marjada Tucker
26:43
Marjada Tucker, 2022, mftucker@umc.edu
Joseph Cornett
26:43
Joseph Cornett, 2022, jac2430@cumc.columbia.edu
Avleen Bhandal (she/her)
26:44
Avleen Bhandal, 2022, avleenkbhandal@gmail.com
Brianna Norris
26:44
Brianna Norris, 2022, brianna.norris@my.rfums.org
Samantha Pendleton
26:44
Samantha Pendleton, 2022, spendleton1@une.edu
Erica Onwuegbuchu
26:45
Erica Onwuegbuchu, 2022, eronwueg@utmb.edu
Benjamin Jacob
26:45
Benjamin Jacob, 2022, benjaminr.jacob@utsoutwestern.edu
Hadiqa Memon (PLFSOM-MS4)
26:46
Hadiqa Memon, 2022, hadiqa.memon@ttuhsc.edu
Nishma Jain
26:47
Nishma Jain, 2022, nj218@njms.rutgers.edu
Kayla Wilson
26:47
Kayla Wilson, 2022, kayla.wilson@my.rfums.org
Ummar Jamal
26:47
Ummar Jamal, 2022, uj7786@pcom.edu
Francisco Lasso-Claudio
26:48
Francisco Lasso-Claudio, 2022, flasso18@stu.psm.edu
Erik Reidel
26:49
Erik Reidel, 2022, reidele@amc.edu
Supriya Reddy
26:50
Supriya Reddy 2023 sjrbn4@mail.umkc.edu
Brittany Hopkins
26:50
Brittany Hopkins c/o 2022; bhopkins19@email.mmc.edu
Kei Takigawa
26:51
Kei Takigawa, 2022, kei.takigawa@ttuhsc.edu
Heather Andrade
26:51
Heather Andrade, 2022, hjg68g@health.missouri.edu
Katie Burke MS4, AMC
26:52
Katie Burke 2022 burkek3@amc.edu
Phillip Pemberton
26:54
Phillip Pemberotn, 2022, johnphillip.pemberton@osumc.edu
Andy Nguyen
26:54
Andy Nguyen, 2022, abnguyen2@wisc.edu
Sundar Devakottai, UIWSOM
26:54
Sundar Devakottai, 2022, devakott@student.uiwtx.edu
Aaron Chinners
26:55
Aaron Chinners, 2022, ajc1005@jagmail.southalabama.edu
Reesha White
26:56
Reesha White, 2022, Reesha.white@burrell.edu
Deepti Surampudi (OMS-IV)
26:57
Deepti Surampudi, 2022 surampud@student.uiwtx.edu
Hannah Durant
26:58
Hannah Durant, 2022, hdurant@une.edu
Margaret Ginoza
26:58
Margaret Ginoza, 2022, mginoza@miami.edu
Vincent Cendán, MS4, UCF COM
26:58
Vincent Cendán, 2022, Vincent.cendan@knights.ucf.edu
Jocelyn McGill, M4 UAMS (she/her/hers)
26:59
Jocelyn McGill, 2022, jmmcgill@uams.edu
Jonathan Slimovitch
26:59
Jonathan Slimovitch, 2022, jslimovitch@mcw.edu
Varsha Kandadi
26:59
Varsha Kandadi, 2022, vktgc@umsystem.edu
Drew Cox, MS4
27:00
Drew Cox, 2022, drew_cox@brown.edu
Julie Conrad
27:01
Julie Conrad, 2022, jconra6@uic.edu
Khadijah Hussain - MS4, Western Michigan University
27:04
Khadijah Hussain, c/o 2022, khadijah.hussain@med.wmich.edu
Tiffany Brooks
27:11
Tiffany Brooks, 2022 Tiffany.Brooks@osumc.edu
Andrew N
27:12
Andrew Nevin, 2022, anevin@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Elizabeth Hernandez
27:12
Elizabeth Hernandez, 2022, edh1322@jagmail.southalabama.edu
Emily Kepfer
27:13
Emily Kepfer, 2022, emilyke@pcom.edu
Santoshi Mounika Kandalam
27:13
Santoshi Kandalam, 2022, mounikakandalam@gmail.com
Samuel Stanley
27:13
Sam Stanley, 2022, sps81@case.edu
Darius White
27:13
Darius White, 2022, dariusw@njms.rutgers.edu
Godelievre Louis
27:16
Godelievre Louis, 2022, godelievre.louis@gmail.com
Federica Brecha (she/ her)
27:18
Federica Brecha, 2022, federica.brecha@hsc.utah.edu
Clara Mao (she/her)
27:20
Clara Mao, 2022, clara_mao@brown.edu
Wilfred Njemanze, Medical Student
27:22
Wilfred Njemanze, 2022, wnjemanze@liberty.edu
Alex Woinski OMS-III
28:03
Alex Woinski, 2023, awoinski@osteo.wvsom.edu
Lucy Kohlenberg
28:14
Lucille Kohlenberg, 2022, lucy.kohlenberg@yale.edu
Bhavesh Patel (he/him) - Penn/CHOP Chief
31:38
Feel free to ask questions during the presentations!
Max Deng (he/him/his)
32:44
Is there a med-peds clinic?
Bhavesh Patel (he/him) - Penn/CHOP Chief
33:51
We do not have a combined Med-Peds clinic, instead we have separate Medicine and Peds clinics. I love talking about this, please email me at patelb10@ chop.edu if you want to chat more about it!
Hillary Spangler (UNC Chief, she/her)
37:27
Welcome everyone! So nice to meet you virtually! Happy to answer any questions you may have about UNC! :)
Chris Williams, M4
37:27
Chris Williams, 2022, Christopher.james.williams@live.mercer.edu
Taylor Orcutt
38:22
Taylor Orcutt, 2022, taylororcutt@my.unthsc.edu
Liana Mosley
38:49
Liana Mosley, 2022, limosley@augusta.edu
Hillary Spangler (UNC Chief, she/her)
43:38
hillary.spangler@unchealth.unc.edu - please feel free to reach out!
Mike Contarino (he/him)- PD UNC
44:49
contarino@med.unc.edu
Mike Contarino (he/him)- PD UNC
47:08
Because Alta :o)
Courtney Cotter (Chief Resident MSU)
01:00:14
Hi everyone! MSU Chief resident Courtney Cotter. Would love to talk to you more about our individualized curriculum, wellness initiatives, global health opportunities, and research opportunities. Please feel free to email me Courtney.cotter@spectrumhealth.org
Pavan K Srivastava (he/him) (UIC - PD)
01:00:58
UIC slides - sorry was unable to screen share these when speaking
Niraj Sharma (PD BWH/BCH)
01:01:34
Niraj Sharma, MD, PD at Harvard BWH/BCH Med-Peds, nsharma@bwh.harvard.edu
Colleen Monaghan (she/her, APD BWH/BCH)
01:03:59
Colleen Monaghan APD BWH/BCH cmonaghan@bwh.harvard.edu. Feel free to reach out with any questions!
Bhavesh Patel (he/him) - Penn/CHOP Chief
01:05:41
In case they are helpful, here are the Penn/CHOP slides. Feel free to reach out to Dava (szaldad@chop.edu) or me (patelb10@chop.edu).
Ronnye Rutledge/Brigham/Children's Boston
01:06:18
rcrutledge@partners.org
Dava Szalda (PD, UPenn/CHOP)
01:10:50
If anyone had any burning questions for our last few minutes please type them in here! We will try to answer in our last minutes or - of course - as you can see you can reach out individually to programs!
Anna Volerman - APD Univ of Chicago
01:11:31
University of Chicago - Anna Volerman, MD (APD) - avolerman@uchicago.edu
Jaimie Rogner
01:11:37
This has been so lovely! Thank you so much to all of you for taking time to speak to us this evening.
Godelievre Louis
01:12:33
Hello! I was wondering if there are particular letter recommendations required for med/ped and which medical specialty would you recommend aside from internal medicine and pediatrics.
Omar Jamil (UChicago Chief)
01:13:24
omar.jamil@uchospitals.edu UChicago recruitment chief, please don’t hesitate to reach out with questions!
Mike Contarino (he/him)- PD UNC
01:13:47
I believe on the NMPRA site there are the letter reqmts posted for each program.
Rucha Vyas - St. George's University
01:13:59
Thank you to all the panelists for talking with us tonight! What is your program's perspective on IMG applicants? And do you have any advice for a US-IMG interested in your program?
Nabil Abou Baker (UChicago, APD - he/him)
01:14:04
UChicago - APD - naboubaker@bsd.uchicago.edu
Javier Hernandez
01:14:23
For DO applicants, how critical is it to have taken USMLE step1/2?
Mike Contarino (he/him)- PD UNC
01:14:26
Just Med Peds!!!! It's the best!
Colleen Monaghan (she/her, APD BWH/BCH)
01:14:34
A letter from Medicine and from Pediatrics (often the clerkship directors or chairs) and someone who can speak directly to your skills are great.
Ira Kraft (UChicago Chief)
01:14:39
ira.kraft@uchicago.edu UChicago recruitment chief, ditto. Happy to talk/email.
Bhavesh Patel (he/him) - Penn/CHOP Chief
01:16:07
NMPRA website with each program and some of their requirements: https://medpeds.org/2020-2021-residency-application-guide/
Godelievre Louis
01:16:23
Thank you!
Max Deng (he/him/his)
01:16:28
is there a list of which programs are present at each session?
Max Deng (he/him/his)
01:16:55
Thanks!
Jaimie Rogner
01:17:16
Thank you all; have a wonderful night & stay well!
Erica Onwuegbuchu
01:17:45
Thank you for a great session!!
Natalie McGinnis, MS4 UT Houston
01:17:45
thank you!
Beatrice Jourdain
01:17:46
Thank you so much
Kayla Wilson
01:17:47
Thank you all!
Phillip Pemberton
01:17:48
Thank you so much!
Santoshi Mounika Kandalam
01:17:48
This was awesome, thank you!
Javier Hernandez
01:17:48
Thank you!
Nishma Jain
01:17:49
Thank you!!
Julie Conrad (she/hers) UIC M4
01:17:49
Thank you all!
Samantha Pendleton
01:17:49
Thank you!
Colleen Monaghan (she/her, APD BWH/BCH)
01:17:49
Sorry, less time for questions. Please reach out to any of us with questions.
Avleen Bhandal (she/her)
01:17:50
Thank you!
Ummar Jamal
01:17:52
Thank You!
Rucha Vyas - St. George's University
01:17:54
Thank you so much!
Anjani Kapadia
01:17:56
Thank you!
Brittany Hopkins
01:17:57
Thank you so much!
Alex Woinski OMS-III
01:17:57
Thank you all!
Hadiqa Memon (PLFSOM-MS4)
01:17:57
Thank you so much for your time!
Samuel Stanley
01:17:57
Thanks everyone!
Sundar Devakottai, UIWSOM
01:17:58
Thank you!
Elizabeth Williams
01:18:04
thank you so much!