Logo

Program Spotlights #1: University of Arkansas, University of Tennessee, WMed, East Carolina University/Vidant Medical Center, UAB, University of Cincinnati, University of Texas Southwestern - Shared screen with speaker view
Dan Wells (PD UTHSC Memphis)
14:40
Can someone make Melissa Parkinson a co-host so she can unmute?
Khadijah Hussain - MS4, Western Michigan
15:04
Hi Dhruv!
Jaimie Rogner
15:19
Jaimie Rogner 2022 rognerj@upstate.edu
Katie Burke (she, her, hers)
15:19
Katie Burke, 2022 burkek3@amc.edu
Taylor Hill
15:22
Taylor Hill, 2022, twh001@lsuhs.edu
Varsha Kandadi
15:23
Varsha Kandadi, 2022, vktgc@umsystem.edu
Francisco Lasso-Claudio (MS4 PHSU)
15:24
Francisco Lasso-Claudio, 2022, flasso18@stu.psm.edu
Irene Martinez | M4 | NJMS
15:27
Irene Martinez, 2022, irene.martinez@rutgers.edu
Merelyn Thomas
15:27
Merelyn Thomas, 2022, merelynthomas@gmail.com
Meredith Kline
15:28
Meredith Kline, 2022, meredith.kline@emory.edu
Reesha White
15:29
Reesha White, 2022, reesha.white@burrell.edu
Jordan Cox
15:30
Jordan Cox, 2022, jmabbate@iu.edu
Alaina Turchi
15:30
Alaina Turchi, 2022, aturchi@iu.edu
Alex Woinski OMS-III
15:31
Alex Woinski, 2023, awoinski@osteo.wvsom.edu
Ummar Jamal
15:32
Ummar Jamal, 2022, uj7786@pcom.edu
Scott James Haraczy
15:33
Scott Haraczy GY 2022 - haraczsj@med.umich.edu
Megan Schoelch
15:33
Megan Schoelch, 2022, mas4b2@umsystem.edu
Samantha Pendleton
15:33
Samantha Pendleton, 2022, spendleton1@une.edu
Andy Nguyen (UWSMPH)
15:35
Andy Nguyen, 2022, abnguyen2@wisc.edu
Natalie McGinnis, MS4 UT Houston
15:36
Natalie McGinnis 2022 Natalie.h.mcginnis@uth.tmc.edu
Mit Shah - Saint Louis University SOM (MS4)
15:36
Mit Shah, 2022, mit.shah@health.slu.edu
Jocelyn McGill
15:36
Jocelyn McGill, 2022, jmmcgill@uams.edu
Alexis Fox, MS4 (SUNY Upstate)
15:37
Alexis Fox, 2022, foxalex@upstate.edu
Jonathan Slimovitch
15:37
Jonathan Slimovitch, 2022, jslimovitch@mcw.edu
Katlin Isidore
15:38
Katlin Isidore, 2022, kisidore19@email.mmc.edu
Mounika kandalam
15:39
Santoshi M Kandalam 2022, mounikakandalam@gmail.com
Avleen Bhandal
15:40
Avleen Bhandal, 2022, avleenkbhandal@gmail.com
farha
15:41
Farha Pirani, 2022, fpirani@augusta.edu
Andrew Powell
15:42
Andrew Powell, 2022, apowell864@marian.edu
Roshni Bhat
15:43
Roshni Bhat, 2022, Roshni.bhat@temple.edu
Drew Cox, MS4
15:45
Drew Cox, 2022, drew_cox@brown.edu
Kevin Tea
15:45
Kevin Tea, 2022, ktea@tulane.edu
Benjamin Jacob
15:46
Benjamin Jacob, 2022, benjaminr.jacob@utsouthwestern.edu
Brianna Norris
15:46
Brianna Norris, 2022, brianna.norris@my.rfums.org
Deepti Surampudi (OMS-IV)
15:48
Deepti Surampudi, 2022 surampud@student.uiwtx.edu
Anita Gandhi
15:49
Anita Gandhi, 2022, gandhia18@students.ecu.edu
Catherine Bianco
15:53
Catherine Bianco, cbianco@une.edu, 2022
Khadijah Hussain - MS4, Western Michigan
15:54
Khadijah Hussain, 2022, khadijah.hussain@med.wmich.edu
Heather Andrade, M4 Mizzou
15:54
Heather Andrade, 2022 hjg68g@health.missouri.edu
Joseph Cornett
15:56
Joseph Cornett, 2022, jac2430@cumc.columbia.edu
Sarah Householder
16:00
Sarah Householder, 2022, sh3871@cumc.columbia.edu
Vincent Cendán
16:01
Vincent Cendán, 2022, vincent.cendan@knights.ucf.edu
Hannah Durant
16:07
Hannah Durant, 2022
Laith Enani
16:07
Laith Enani, 2022, lenani@hawaii.edu
Annika Lee
16:09
Annika Lee, 2022, annika.clare.lee@emory.edu
Andrew N
16:12
Andrew Nevin, 2022, anevin@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Margaret Ginoza
16:20
Margaret Ginoza, 2022, mginoza@miami.edu
Dhruv Srinivasachar, PGY-1 WMed
16:21
Hannah, what's your email?
Hannah Durant
16:26
Hannah Durant, 2022, hdurant@une.edu
Keith Savran, MS4
16:29
Keith Savran, 2022, keith.savran@tufts.edu
Sundar Devakottai, UIWSOM
17:36
Sundar Devakottai, 2022, devakott@student.uiwtx.edu
Rohan Khazanchi (he/him)
17:36
Rohan Khazanchi, 2022, r.khazanchi@unmc.edu
Dhruv Srinivasachar, PGY-1 WMed
18:06
Hi Rohan!
Dan Wells (PD UTHSC Memphis)
27:40
dwells2@uthsc.edu - Thanks for coming!
UTHSC Chiefs
28:34
UTHSC chiefs: medpedschief@uthsc.edu
Dhruv Srinivasachar, PGY-1 WMed
32:33
And dedicated osteopathic clinic
Tomelg
36:14
I am not able to unmute my mic
Theo Gomes- PD WMED (Kalamazoo, MI)
37:41
Thank you for listening about our program at WMed!
Ben Kinnear - Cincinnati Med-Peds
37:53
So excited to see all these faces. All of these programs are outstanding. The most important thing is that you're exploring Med-Peds :)
Arlene Ho
38:36
Nooo I just missed WMed??? I blame Grand Rapids baggage claim
Jaimie Rogner
39:23
We are so grateful to have so many wonderful options! And to know that each program communicates so closely with one another, so it's almost as though we benefit from all of them regardless of where we go. Thank you for taking the time to be here and spread the Med-Peds enthusiasm.
Brian and CHanning - UAB APDs
40:05
Totally agree with Dr. Kinnear! #medpeds4life
Jennifer Walsh PD UTSW
43:35
Love these program spotlights! So great to hear are the cool, innovative things fellow MP programs are doing! #MedPedsRocks
Anita Gandhi
44:33
I come from Brody/Vidant! Can attest that is a wonderful program with wonderful preceptors and residents!
Dhruv Srinivasachar, PGY-1 WMed
44:40
YAY!!!
Jaclyn Albin, APD, UTSW
44:53
#MedPeds love babies! :)
Jaclyn Albin, APD, UTSW
44:59
*loves
Dhruv Srinivasachar, PGY-1 WMed
45:00
Hi Dr. Albin!!!
Jaclyn Albin, APD, UTSW
45:12
Hi Dhruv, my twitter friend!
Dhruv Srinivasachar, PGY-1 WMed
45:58
Also for those of you who haven't, please join Twitter! A ton of us are on there and are glad to answer your questions!
Becca Gerrity; UTHSC PGY3
46:50
MedPeds loves #medtwitter
Dhruv Srinivasachar, PGY-1 WMed
47:35
That Dr. Stein started!!!
Jennifer O'Toole - PD Cincinnati
49:12
Love the baby babbles in the background! :-)
Maria Siow (NMPRA President Elect)
49:30
Can’t forget Big Spoon Creamery
Jaimie Rogner
49:31
^I echo that
Dan Wells (PD UTHSC Memphis)
49:44
Baby babbles FTW
UAB Med-Peds- Carlie, Brian, Channing, Joe
52:22
If you want to reach out our emails are chstein@uabmc.edu and abradsher@uabmc.edu
Colby Dendy, APD, ECU/Vidant
55:47
Forgot to put our ECU info here as well!! If you have any questions or just want to chat about Med-Peds, please don't hesitate to reach out! Chiefs: MedPedsChief@ecu.edu, Dr. Turner (PD): brakem@ecu.edu, Dr. Dendy (APD) dendyc16@ecu.edu
Ben Kinnear - Cincinnati APD #MP4L
56:17
Also, if you want a copy of our Cincy slides, just email me at Benjamin.Kinnear@cchmc.org and I can send them to you.
Ben Kinnear - Cincinnati APD #MP4L
58:11
https://med.uc.edu/depart/intmed/residency/medicine-pediatics/directors-welcome
Leslie Applegate UC APD (she/her/hers)
58:20
Instagram and Twitter: @cincymedpeds
Leslie Applegate UC APD (she/her/hers)
58:43
Can't unmute!
Jennifer Walsh PD UTSW
58:46
Great presentation in the midst of technical difficulties, Jen O'Toole!!
Ben Kinnear - Cincinnati APD #MP4L
58:47
Sorry, I can't unmute
Ben Kinnear - Cincinnati APD #MP4L
58:51
You did great though :)
Leslie Applegate UC APD (she/her/hers)
59:00
We are excited to meet many of you virtually this year!
Ben Kinnear - Cincinnati APD #MP4L
59:14
Don't judge our city by the quality of our chili. That's all I ask!
Jennifer O'Toole
59:54
Also, don’t judge Cincy by the wifi at my house! Lordy loo!!!
Jennifer O'Toole
01:00:53
Here are our slides! Sorry about that again….however, it will make a great blooper story about these webinars for years to come! ;-) https://mailuc-my.sharepoint.com/:p:/g/personal/otoolejr_ucmail_uc_edu/Efkq8rOu43pEktapGpV9llgBJY3IF7IaYF7SPOUN9XdCew?e=O0Kk42
Dhruv Srinivasachar, PGY-1 WMed
01:05:11
I know that feeling...
Haley Franklin, PGY-2 UMMC
01:06:43
hfranklin@umc.edu Haley Franklin
Zeb Henson, PD, Univ of Mississippi
01:07:24
zhenson@umc
Haley Franklin, PGY-2 UMMC
01:12:53
And I'm with University of Mississippi :) Best of luck to you all!
Theo Gomes- PD WMED (Kalamazoo, MI)
01:16:58
It was great to see everyone- thanks for listening- Good Luck!
Jennifer O'Toole
01:17:12
Best of luck and GO MED-PEDS!!!
Khadijah Hussain - MS4, Western Michigan
01:17:14
Thank you to all the programs for being here!
Tony Casillas (Cincy MP Chief)
01:17:14
Best of luck to everyone! So many amazing programs. If I can answer any questions about Cincinnati, please don’t hesitate to reach out: casillcs@ucmail.uc.edu
Ben Kinnear - Cincinnati APD #MP4L
01:17:15
Thanks to MPPDA and NMPRA for organizing!
Chris Bay
01:17:21
Thank you for a very informative session!!
Colby Dendy, APD, ECU/Vidant
01:17:24
#MP4L! Great seeing everyone!! Best of luck this interview season and hope to get to meet you!
UAB Med-Peds- Carlie, Brian, Channing, Joe
01:17:27
So great to see so many of our friends on the screen! Cannot wait to meet you all during interview season!
Kevin Tea
01:17:34
Would a letter from a med-peds faculty member be adequate when programs state they would like one letter from peds and one from IM? I am finding it difficult to find a peds letter this year.
Samantha Pendleton
01:17:37
Thank you all so much!
Zeb Henson, PD, Univ of Mississippi
01:17:37
Good luck to everyone. Great programs tonight--and all week! Wonderful options all over the country.
Jennifer Walsh PD UTSW
01:17:38
Please feel free to send any questions about UTSW to Jennifer.walsh@utsouthwestern.edu or Jaclyn.albin@utsouthwestern.edu
Melanie C Watt
01:17:40
Hey! I’m a PGY4 at University of TN in Memphis - email with any questions! mwatt1@uthsc.edu
Mit Shah - MS4 Saint Louis University SOM
01:17:43
Hi everyone! Since interviews will be virtual, what's an estimated agenda of what the interview day will look like?
Kevin Tea
01:18:08
Thank you
Dhruv Srinivasachar, PGY-1 WMed
01:18:09
If you have any questions about WMED, feel free to email me: dhruv.srinivasachar@med.wmich.edu, or DM me on Twitter @TheRealDSrin
Kevin Tea
01:18:10
!
Dhruv Srinivasachar, PGY-1 WMed
01:19:37
@TheRealDSrini
UTHSC Chiefs
01:19:52
We have half day interviews at UTHSC
Zeb Henson, PD, Univ of Mississippi
01:20:10
Typically 9-12:30 for Univ of Miss
Jennifer O'Toole
01:20:15
Again, here are the link to our slides https://mailuc-my.sharepoint.com/:p:/g/personal/otoolejr_ucmail_uc_edu/Efkq8rOu43pEktapGpV9llgBIAc0T6ThLPQM4FifNgPrkA?e=ycJ67U