Logo

Program Spotlights #7: University of Miami, University of Minnesota, South Carolina, Ohio State University, Rush University, USC/LAC+USC, Buffalo, Georgetown, Tulane University, Wayne State University - Shared screen with speaker view
Beatrice J
18:02
Beatrice Jourdain, 2022, Beatrice.Jourdain@lmunet.edu
Anita Gandhi
18:08
Anita Gandhi, 2022, gandhia18@students.ecu.edu
Jaimie Rogner
18:09
Jaimie Rogner, 2022, rognerj@upstate.edu
Samantha Pendleton
18:10
Samantha Pendleton, 2022, spendleton1@une.edu
Rucha Vyas
18:11
Rucha Vyas, 2022, rvyas@sgu.edu
Megan Schoelch
18:12
Megan Schoelch, 2022, mas4b2@umsystem.edu
Didi Okorozo
18:14
Didi Okorozo, 2022, nao47@drexel.edu
Santoshi Mounika Kandalam
18:15
Santoshi Mounika Kandalam, 2022, mounikakandalam@gmail.com
Ummar Jamal
18:15
Ummar Jamal, 2022, uj7786@pcom.edu
Margaret Ginoza
18:16
Margaret Ginoza, 2022, mginoza@miami.edu
Merelyn Thomas, OMS-IV
18:16
Merelyn Thomas, 2022, merelynthomas@gmail.com
Brianna Norris
18:16
Brianna Norris, 2022, brianna.norris@my.rfums.org
Nishma Jain
18:16
Nishma Jain, 2022, nj218@njms.rutgers.edu
Andy Nguyen
18:17
Andy Nguyen, 2022, abnguyen2@wisc.edu
Alaina Turchi
18:17
Alaina Turchi 2022 aturchi@iu.edu
Samuel Stanley
18:17
Sam Stanley, 2022, sps81@case.edu
Kayla Wilson
18:17
Kayla Wilson, 2022, kayla.wilson@my.rfums.org
Brittany Hopkins (MS4, Meharry Medical College)
18:17
Brittany Hopkins, 2022, bhopkins19@email.mmc.edu
Meredith Kline
18:18
Meredith Kline, 2022, meredith.kline@emory.edu
Sundar Devakottai, UIWSOM
18:19
Sundar Devakottai, 2022, devakott@student.uiwtx.edu
Varsha Kandadi
18:19
Varsha Kandadi, 2022, vktgc@umsystem.edu
Deepti Surampudi (OMS-IV)
18:22
Deepti Surampudi, 2022 surampud@student.uiwtx.edu
Andrew Nevin
18:23
Andrew Nevin, 2022, anevin@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Francisco Lasso-Claudio, MS4 PHSU
18:24
Francisco Lasso-Claudio, 2022, flasso18@stu.psm.edu
Vincent Cendán, MS4, UCF COM
18:24
Vincent Cendán, 2022, vincent.cendan@knights.ucf.edu
Khadijah Hussain - MS4, Western Michigan
18:25
Khadijah Hussain, 2022, khadijah.hussain@med.wmich.edu
Federica Brecha (she/ her)
18:26
Federica Brecha, 2022, federica.brecha@hsc.utah.edu
Rohan Khazanchi (he/him)
18:26
Rohan Khazanchi, 2022, r.khazanchi@unmc.edu
Rati Srinivasan
18:31
Rati Srinivasan, 2022, rsrinivasan@uchc.edu
Hadiqa Memon
18:39
Hadiqa Memon 2022, hadiqa.memon@ttuhsc.edu
Megan Miranda
18:45
Megan Miranda 2022 megan.miranda@burrell.edu
Taylor Hill
18:46
Taylor Hill 2022 twh001@lsuhs.edu
Andrea Soto Lopez
18:48
Andrea Soto Lopez, 2022, 118asoto@uccaribe.edu
Pichatorn Suppakitjanusant, MD
19:02
Pichatorn Suppakitjanusant, 2022,
Katie Burke MS4, AMC
19:03
Katie Burke 2022 burkek3@amc.edu
Mirai Omote
19:10
Mirai Omote, 2024, miraiomote@gmail.com
Pichatorn Suppakitjanusant, MD
19:19
Pichatorn Suppakitjanusant, 2022, psuppak@emory.edu
Phillip Pemberton | OSUCOM
19:22
Phillip Pemberton, 2022, johnphillip.pemberton@osumc.edu
Eric Ayers
21:15
Welcome
JT Tolentino U Miami PD (he/his/him)
29:01
Please leave any questions here in the chat!
Allison Rossetti, MP APD, Ohio State/NCH (she/her)
47:15
LOVE THAT
Allison Rossetti, MP APD, Ohio State/NCH (she/her)
59:11
#Distinguished
Breck Nichols, LAC+USC PD (he/him)
01:05:22
LAC+USC Med+Peds website: https://www.uscmedpeds.com/
JT Tolentino U Miami PD (he/his/him)
01:05:56
UM/JMH Med-Peds: https://www.jmhmedpeds.org/
Sandra Fonseca
01:06:27
I really loved LAC + USC presentation. Awesome job, Margaret Nkansah!!
Allison Rossetti, MP APD, Ohio State/NCH (she/her)
01:07:05
Ohio State/Nationwide Childrens:
Allison Rossetti, MP APD, Ohio State/NCH (she/her)
01:07:07
medicine.osu.edu/medpedsres
Sarah Mennito MUSC PD
01:07:25
MUSC Med-Peds instagram @muscmedpeds Sarah Mennito (PD) mennito@musc.edu KC Head (APD) headkaT@musc.edu
Chris Bruti (Rush University PD, he/him)
01:10:02
Rush: rushu.rush.edu/medpeds, Instagram @rushmedpeds, email med_peds@rush.edu
Chief Wayne State U. (Selena)
01:10:12
Detroit Medical Center - Wayne State University website: medpeds.med.wayne.edu Instagram: @dmcwaynemedpeds
Jasmine Haydel
01:16:31
N.O.’s culture is unmatched! #noplacelikehome
Amy Burke, Georgetown PD
01:17:12
Tulane SoM Grad. She speaks the truth!
Ashley Park, Georgetown PGY4
01:19:28
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital:
Amy Burke, Georgetown PD
01:21:30
For Questions about Georgetown, feel free to reach out to me (the PD) at Amy.L.Burke@gunet.georgetown.edu or our chief residents at the Georgetown chief email gtownmedpeds@gmail.com!
Allison Rossetti, MP APD, Ohio State/NCH (she/her)
01:23:02
Ohio State/NCH - www.medicine.osu.edu/medpedresInstagram: medpedsbuckeyesTwitter: @OSUMedPedsRes
Jaimie Rogner
01:26:24
Thank you so much to all of you for your time!
Chris Bruti (Rush University PD, he/him)
01:27:31
Great job hosting Dr. Tolentino and thank you to the NMPRA leadership!
Aisha White, OSU PGY4
01:27:55
Ohio state chief residents: MedPedsChiefResidents@nationwidechildrens.org
Allison Rossetti, MP APD, Ohio State/NCH (she/her)
01:28:12
Yes thank you Dr. Tolentino!!
Didi Okorozo
01:28:16
Thank you all so much
Allison Rossetti, MP APD, Ohio State/NCH (she/her)
01:28:37
#MP4L
Michael Aylward
01:28:41
Thanks everyone!
Kayla Wilson
01:28:42
Thank you all!
Samuel Stanley
01:28:43
Thanks everyone, this was great!
Andy UM Miller SOM Lopez
01:28:44
Is there a subspecialty/fellowship that your program is specifically known for?
Sandra Fonseca
01:28:55
Thank you all for this great presentation. Much appreciated for the opportunity
Chris Bruti (Rush University PD, he/him)
01:29:19
not really we have residents who have gone into nearly every specialty over time
Allison Rossetti, MP APD, Ohio State/NCH (she/her)
01:29:57
Agree with Dr. Bruti -- including a few fellowships I hadn't thought of (ie, Combined Palliative Medicine)
Michael Aylward
01:30:45
Same, not really — we’ve had people go into many different ones/
Breck Nichols, LAC+USC PD (he/him)
01:31:44
We also have had a wide variety of fellowships over time by our graduates, also many primary care, hospitalist, international work
Sandra Fonseca
01:32:00
I am an IMG, aspiring to join a Med-Peds program. The statistics show that it is not so common IMG in Med-Peds program. My question is to all the programs represented here today: would please comment on to what extend a IMG have a chance enter a Med-Peds program? Thanks in advance for your help.
Chris Bruti (Rush University PD, he/him)
01:32:51
I also have to run, I'm sorry, please email any time with specific questions for Rush, thank you!
Allison Rossetti, MP APD, Ohio State/NCH (she/her)
01:33:25
For OSU/NCH we require graduation from medical school within the last 5 years; J1 visa and current, valid ECFMG certificate
Chief Wayne State U. (Selena)
01:33:26
@dmcwaynemedpeds <-- insta feel free to reach out! its resident run and I promise we are nice haha
Sarah Mennito MUSC PD
01:33:39
Thanks for joining us everyone…feel free to reach out with additional questions about MUSC Med-Peds. Hope too see you during recruitment!!
Michael Aylward
01:33:49
I have to go, thanks everyone!
Chief Wayne State U. (Selena)
01:33:50
smrodrig@med.wayne.edu if anyone wants to email!
Samantha Pendleton
01:33:58
Thank you all so much this was fantastic!!
Eric Ayers
01:34:06
Good night and thanks for choosing Med-Peds
Sandra Fonseca
01:34:07
Thank you everyone!
Rucha Vyas
01:34:08
Thank you all so much!
Megan Miranda
01:34:12
Thank you!
Sandra Fonseca
01:34:14
I will keep in touch
Santoshi Mounika Kandalam
01:34:32
Thank you all for your time!!
Gilbert Garbiso
01:34:43
Thank you all!
Meredith Kline
01:34:44
Thank you so much!
Megan Schoelch
01:34:44
Thank you!
Andy UM Miller SOM Lopez
01:34:53
Thank you everyone!
Sandra Fonseca
01:34:58
Good night
Fernando Centeno, BCM
01:35:03
thanks so much!